Posted by: cokenias | August 19, 2010

Day One of Paragliding School

Ed Levin park, 9am. 0-5 mph NW. 80°F.

Wally (my instructor) explained the equipment and basic principles, showed me how to preflight the glider and how to launch and land. I made a very short flight (20 seconds?) from the 40′ hill, a second off the 50′ hill and several failed attempts. I was overheated by afternoon and we called it a day. I got a very good vibe off Wally and schedule another lesson two weeks out, my next break from work.

0:01  40′ hill, reverse launch.

0:01  50′ hill, reverse launch.

Leave a Reply

Categories

