Posted by: cokenias | June 16, 2011

¡Hola Pedro!

Mussel Rock, Pacifica, SW @ 10mph

Launched from Lemmings, with wing on edge of launch and me down the hill. Nice reverse launch and I headed north over the Steps to the first slide. I did not find much lift, looking at the video I think maybe I turned back just a little too soon and sharply. I don’t think I reached the lift band in front of the SW face of the slide and I lost height in my turn. I started a second pass, realized it wouldn’t work out (I got the fear) and headed back for a landing on the low road. Landed gently, facing S. Out of time, I packed up and headed home. Too bad, all week I had wanted to fly with my new Spanish friend. He got up earlier in stronger wind from the same launch. I had been busy untangling my lines and giving everything a once over after two failed launches.

0:03 Mussel Rock (Lemmings), reverse launch.

Leave a Reply

Categories

