Posted by: cokenias | June 28, 2011

Afternoon Sled Ride

Mussel Rock, Pacifica, 10mph W, 1/2 tide

Launched from midway up Walker ramp instead of kiting to top (was I lazy or did I get lifted?). Once airborne, I headed north. A few seconds in front of the slide and it was clear to me I would not get up that way so I returned for a landing on the low road. I landed with little flare and ran a few steps. Although I touched down with at least 100 feet of road behind me I was still a bit stressed on approach. I should not be that far north that low.

Errors:

  • Launched too low.
  • Ventured too far from safe LZ.

0:02 Mussel Rock (Walker), reverse launch.

Leave a Reply

Categories

