Posted by: cokenias | February 19, 2012

Walk of Shame

Mussel Rock, Pacifica, 12 mph WNW – Sunny, hazy with a few flattened cu on the SW and NW hz

Set up partway down Lemmings, reverse launch. Kited to top and pushed off into the wind. Not having enough speed, I touched down a moment later and added a few running steps to get up again. Turned north and crossed over to the front of the first bowl, my wing not quite as high as hwy 1. I tucked in pretty close to the ridge and maintained height as I continued north. After a few hundred yards it became clear to me I wasn’t going to ascend and that I was just getting further from home. I turned back for a crosswind beach landing far from the surf.

Errors:

  • Lazy launch, touch and go.

0:02 Mussel Rock (Lemmings), reverse launch.

Leave a Reply

Categories

